No Amiga To Waste ideas people what's this



AMIGA WEB DIRECTORY'S COMMERCIAL MANIPULATIONS

From: "Kevin Hisel" <khisel@cucug.org>
To: Geert Bevin <gbevin@thunderstorms.org>
Date: Tue, 26 Aug 1997 07:50:32 -0500
Subject: Re: CUCUG Comments

> I've now already submitted a new link twice and never get the
> 'Refusal' or 'Acceptance' email. The URL in question is
> http://thunderstorms.org/NATW/cgi-bin/PeopleWanted.pl. I know
> that it's a part of an already existing site and that you might
> object against listing it, but it offers a service that is
> completely new. I could have created a totally different site on my
> server and you'd list the new URL immediatly, but I prefer to
> concentrate all Amiga services under one big header, but then with
> several subparts. Please list this URL, 'cause it'll only be used
> once it'll be listed in the Amiga News Sites.

Thanks for writing to CUCUG.

For an explanation of the criteria we use to choose sites for
inclusion in the Amiga Web Directory, please see:

http://www.cucug.org/amiga/submission-criteria.html

This particular page on your web site is a sub-page feature of your
main web site and would not normally be considered for listing as a
separate link in the Amiga Web Directory.

But we do not list any links to your site at this time because you
feature a great number of prominent graphic banners which
promote a competing Amiga site listing service, yet you do not offer
similarly sized, prominent links to the Amiga Web Directory
. (All we
ask is for equal treatment.)

Once again, thank you for writing. We look forward to working with
you in the future.

-Kevin Hisel
Champaign-Urbana Computer Users Group
http://www.cucug.org/





< Back